Busy having fun….

Well, it’s November, and that means NaNoWriMo.  I’m a little behind, but I hope to catch up by Monday.  It seems like I have been busy the last three weeks.  For two weeks before Halloween Mom and I were running out just about every day buying stuff for the haunted house we had at the community center.  Then we decorated the week leading up to Halloween, putting in several late nights — all of them at least until 11pm, and the last one past midnight.  But, the haunted house was a big hit.  I think it was largely because it was never the same two times in a row.  My brother was tour guide, my husband and son were the moveable ghouls.  Hubby is very good at improv and has a talent for scaring the crap out of people.  By Monday night we had two more ghouls in the house and we had groups of kids running out screaming.  A very good night’s work 😉

Then, NaNo hit.  I’m hosting write-ins at the community center again.  Thursday we had a kick-off party.  Going from a haunted house right into NaNo has meant a crazy week.

To top it all off, one of the times I was checking out of the new Walmart, I got a one dollar bill in change that had “where’s george” stamped on it.  I had seen one or maybe two bills marked liked that before, it’s been some time ago.  I just ignored them.  I didn’t want to get caught up in a new thing.  But curiosity got the best of me this time, because it is a bill-tracking game.  I was curious to see where it had been before.  I must have been only the second person to have it since being marked because it only had two hits on it.  But anyway, I was hooked.  I bought a stamp and started marking bills.  I will only have so many bills I can put out in circulation every month, so it may be ages before I get any hits on them.  As I am proof, not everyone who sees a marked bill will enter it into the system.  I’m hoping more people are more curious than I was, especially if they start seeing quite a few of them.

Well, off to improve my word count….

2 thoughts on “Busy having fun….

Leave a Reply

