ICAD Days 7 and 8

I was out of town most of the day yesterday taking hubby to a VA appointment so I didn’t get to do anything very artistic.  By the time we drove home an hour in the heat (our car has no air conditioning) I didn’t feel like doing anything.

project day seven

icad project day seven

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Day seven is just some more doodling.  I wanted complimentary colors.  Someday I may do contrasting, discordant colors just for a change 🙂
project day eight

icad project eight

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I do not do well in the heat.  I hate the heat.  I’d rather have winter weather all year round if I possibly could.  You can always add clothing or start a fire, but there is only so much you can take off and remain within the confines of decency.  Ideal weather for me is autumn weather.  I love to have my windows open.  I love to sit out on a screened in porch and watch nature, listen to the wind rustle through the leaves, smell the evergreens or the freshly mown hay.  But oh well, such is life.  So day eight is a tribute (or gripe) about the heat.
Leave a Reply

