ICAD Days 4 and 5

Okay, my OCD was getting the best of me.  I didn’t find out about ICAD until June 2, so I was one day behind.  However, posting my third project on day four was killing me, so I did two today to catch up.

project day four

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
An art project in grammar school had us write our names in cursive on half a sheet of paper, then we would unfold it and it formed art.  My name turned out as more of a butterfly.  I did “Trapperhoney” this time to see how it would turn out.

literary inspiration

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
One of my favorite children’s stories was “Be Nice to Spiders.”  It’s out of print now.  I don’t remember the author’s name, but the spider in the story was named “Helen.”  It was a cute story about how spiders are useful and shouldn’t be chased away because their webs are unsightly.  I’m not necessarily fond of spiders in real life, but Helen was cute.
 
So that’s my art for today.  I think I’m going to use some stamps I carved a couple years ago for tomorrow’s project.
Leave a Reply

