The ICAD Challenge

Well, my future nephew posted on his blog yesterday about this thing called Index-Card-A-Day challenge that was going on through the summer.  I’m at a point where I could use a simple challenge that has me doing something creative that I don’t have to think too much about.  I don’t remember reading about any particular size, but all the ones I’ve seen done so far have been on the 3×5 size cards.  That should be easy enough to accomplish.

So, I’ve assembled my artist’s kit:

my art kit

my bag of tricks

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Included in my art kit are a set of glitter markers, a set of Crayola Color Sticks (saw them at Office Max, they were a new item and I had to have them — supposed to be kind of like a colored pencil, I think they are Crayola’s attempt at pastels), a set of Crayola Pip Squeak markers and colored pencils, Staedler Watercolor Pencils and Crayons, pastels, Staedler pencils and my technical drawing kit.  I look forward to trying out the watercolor crayons.  You draw with them then go over them with a damp brush.  The watercolor pencils I believe you are actually supposed to dampen the tip.  I’d rather be able to draw then run a damp brush over it.  I may try that anyway.
 
So last night I did my first doodle:
icad card 01

icad110602

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I had a good idea, but it’s been awhile since I did anything visually artistic.  Today’s attempt should be better 🙂
2 thoughts on “The ICAD Challenge

  1. Not too bad there…in sort of an art decoupage, Leonardo de Vinci, sort of way…maybe steampunk art? Anyway, shows how much I know about it.
    Did you know that your link that used to bring me, and other readers here to your blog, when clicked now takes you to Facebook? And, I didn’t see where you had a link to either of your sites on Facebook…but, I’m totally LOST on facebook anyway. Just thought you’d like to know…BOTH the Avatar, AND the Named Link take you to Facebook…and not back here. You need to start Net-working your crochet site, as well as this one to promote it. Maybe you do have links on Facebook, and I’m going back to see if I can figure it out enough to see..But, you really need, I would think at least the Icon, or the Link to direct traffic here.
    God Bless
    paul

Leave a Reply

