I’m A Winner!

NaNo 2010 Winner - 120x90-3

At NaNoWriMo, that is.  I got my 50,000 words in by November 27.  I was shooting for it early.  I hate cutting things to the last minute.  Besides, November 30 was my birthday and I didn’t want the deadline hanging over my head on THAT day.

However, I am not finished with the story.  I’m probably about half-way through.  I learned that everyone who completes the challenge gets a free proof copy of their story.  I want to edit it and clean it up so I can get that.  I have until June, but I can’t slack about it.  Once Christmas is over I will really start cranking it out.

Oh, and to let you know I’m pyschologically sound, I know I’m a “winner” even without a vicarious achievement like this.  But it feels good to have an achievement like this 🙂

Leave a Reply

