Over the Hump

Well, I’ve made it over the hump.  I am past 25,000 words, but only by a little bit.  I’ve hit a couple snags.  My trial version of Microsoft Word Home and Student 2007 that came on my netbook has reached it’s limit and I can’t add to it nor can I copy it and put it into word pad.  DB is trying to work his magic.  First he has to find out why my netbook will now download anything from the internet.  Once we have that figured out I may be able to buy Word so I can finish.  I do like this version because it has the word count at the bottom of the page running a tally.  I will try to take up where I ended in that file in a new file in another program and hopefully keep moving along.

The other snag is that I’ve reached a lull in my plot and not sure how to move forward from this point.  I’m taking a day off and hopefully something will materialize.  One method is to just keep writing until something jumps out at ya.  At least it will add to my word count, whether it adds the story or not.

Leave a Reply

