Busy Bee

Since I have a beehive on my avatar I figured I would compare myself to a bee rather than a beaver.  Beavers are methodical while bees just kind of buzz around in a frenzy, and that’s what I feel like.

Our playground program is officially over.  The sports camp continued through last week, but now that is over and Travis (the sports camp coordinator) should be home in Michigan by now.  I’m looking forward to things calming down some and getting back to blogging on a regular basis.

I am helping a friend get set up in ministry.  We’ve fixed up a fan page for him on facebook, and I just got done setting up a blog here on WordPress for him.  There isn’t much going on at the blog or the fan page at the moment, but we will be working on it this week.  I think he has some video we will try to upload, and hopefully some pics.  He juggles, and he uses juggling to present the gospel.  It is fun to watch.  I helped him come up with a name — the Evanjugglist — and I designed some business cards for him.  Next we are working on a brochure that he can send out to local youth directors.  He has already made one contact last night.  We got him invited to the 2010 WV Creation Conference sponsored by the Kanawha Creation Science Group and he gave out some business cards there as well as gave a juggling presentation on Noah and the Ark.

Today hubby has gone out to Spencer, WV with him to do a juggling presentation and workshop at a children’s church camp.  I can’t wait till they get back and tell me all about it.  In the meantime, I have Bible study guides to work on!!

[tweetmeme source=”trapperhoney” only_single=false]

Leave a Reply

